History and Legal Basis

Executive Order (EO) 43, Series of 2011, established the Cabinet Cluster on Climate Change Adaptation and Mitigation (CCAM).  EO 24, Series of 2017, reorganized the Cabinet Clusters, and the Cabinet Cluster on CCAM became the Cabinet Cluster on Climate Change Adaptation, Mitigation, and Disaster Risk Reduction (CCAM-DRR).

The Cabinet Cluster on CCAM-DRR shall focus on the conservation and protection of the environment and natural resources, and shall serve as a venue for building synergy among cluster member-agencies in discussing inter-related concerns on climate change and DRR.  The Cluster shall also take the lead in the effective coordination, harmonization and complementation of policies and programs on climate risk management, DRR, and sustainable development.

This Cluster is chaired by the DENR, and co-chaired by the Department of National Defense. The Climate Change Commission (CCC) acts as the secretariat of the Cabinet Cluster.

CCAM-DRR Cabinet Cluster Member-Agencies



Secretary,  Department of Environment and Natural Resources


Secretary, Department of National Defense


The Executive Secretary

The Cabinet Secretary

Head,  Presidential Management Staff

Secretary, Department of Budget and Management

Secretary, National Economic and Development Authority

Secretary, Department of Foreign Affairs

Secretary, Department of Information and Communications Technology

Secretary, Department of Finance

Secretary, Department of Science and Technology

Secretary, Department of Interior and Local Government

Secretary, Department of Public Works and Highways

Secretary, Department of Social Welfare and Development

Secretary, Department of Agriculture

Secretary, Department of Agrarian Reform

Secretary, Department of Energy

Chair, Metropolitan Manila Development Authority

Chair, Housing and Urban Development Coordinating Council


Climate Change Commission